SMCS Parents' Association

Welcome to the Parents' Association of St. Michael's College School (SMCSPA). Our primary objective is to assist parents and students by collaborating with the school administration and supporting various activities. Working with the administration, we address issues of importance and make appropriate recommendations. We are your forum to interact and communicate with St. Michael's College School.

The monthly meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month. You may consider joining one of our committees or volunteering on a one-time basis. We have various kinds of opportunities to suit your busy schedule. 
 
Feel free to contact us at or a specific member of the Parents' Association from the list below.

2016-2017 Parents' Association Executive

Executive Members

President
Lianne Castelino-Payette
lianne.castelino@gmail.com

1st Vice-President
Paola Tonin
paola.biagi@td.com

Treasurer
Claudine Smitiuch
claudine.smitiuch@rogers.com

Secretary

Cathy Carriero 
cathy.carriero@enbridge.com  

Past President
Maria Hunt
maria.hunt@rogers.com  

Committee Chairs

Fundraising Chair
Deanna Biffis-Liakakos
dliakakos@rogers.com

Volunteer Coordinator
Terrie Strickland

varlesefamily@sympatico.ca

Volunteer Coordinator

Riza Pay
rizapay@hotmail.com 

Budget Chair

Eva-Marie Moffat
moffats@sympatico.ca

Student Guest Speaker 
Andrew Kidd 
andrewkidd@rogers.com 

Class Rep Coordinator
Simone Kennedy
simone.kennedy@sympatico.ca


Class Rep Coordinators
Cynthia Papadakis 
cynthiapapadakis@gmail.com

Class Rep Coordinators
Ruby Patrickson
ruby.patrickson@gmail.com

Nutrition 
Nadine Khoury
nadnutrition@gmail.com

Nutrition

Carolyn Acton
carolynvacton@gmail.com 

Arts Coordinator
Linda Passarelli
linda.passarelli@fmr.com

Arts Coordinator
Rose Sottile
rose.sottile@rogers.com 

Communications

Jakub Kolakowski

jakub@squadsoft.com

Interguild Representative
Leslie Giroday 
lmgiroday@sympatico.ca 

Academic Chair
Barbara Sheedy
bsheedy@ca.ibm.com

Father-Son Event Coordinator

Don Marino

dmarino@crunchmediabranding.com

Social Coordinator
Melina Tanacs
ourteam@sympatico.ca

School Fundraising Coordinator -
Big Blue Benefit 
Tanya Newman

tanya.newman@rogers.com

School Fundraising Coordinator - Big Blue Benefit
Monica Saverino
mncsaverino@gmail.com  

 


Events

No events are currently available.